Hike Series 2019-05-31T23:29:09+00:00

Slider

HIKE SERIES

Get outdoors this summer with a free hike led by Wilderness Workshop’s hiking guide. We’ll take you into the heart of areas we are working to protect. You’ll hear about the threats to our public lands, from oil and gas drilling to dams, and learn about other issues like management challenges from increased recreation. During the hikes we’ll provide you with the tools to take action and protect our backcountry.

A full printable schedule in PDF is available here.

Our free hike series is sponsored by Alpine Bank, Aspen Thrift Shop, Bristlecone Mountain Sports, City of Aspen, True Nature Healing Arts, and Ute Mountaineer.

Please feel free to call our office at (970) 963-3977 with any questions! Brandon Jones is our Hike Series Coordinator.

Caminatas Gratuitas Ofrecidas en Español (Free hikes offered in Spanish- click here)

 

UPCOMING HIKES

Crystal River Valley Field Trip Thursday, June 27

Defiende – Three Forks Trail Hike Saturday, July 6

Forest Bathing Walk on the Lower Lost Man Trail Wednesday, July 17

Mushroom Forage with Chef Miles Sunday, July 21

Cathedral Lake Hike, near Aspen Wednesday, July 24

Basalt Mountain Post Fire Ecology Hike Wednesday, July 31

Bike the Thompson Divide Saturday, Aug. 10

Photography Workshop with Jon Mullen Sunday, Aug 11

Hay Park Full Moon Hike, near Carbondale Wednesday, August 14

Homestake Ridge Hike Saturday, August 17

Backpack the Thompson Divide August 31 - September 2

Deep Creek Hike Sunday, September 8

Wilderness Workshop Logo

“To countless people the wilderness provides the ultimate delight because it combines the thrills of jeopardy and beauty. It is the last stand for that glorious adventure into the physically unknown that was commonplace in the lives of our ancestors and has always constituted a major factor in the happiness of many exploratory souls.”

Bob Marshall

BECOME A MEMBER OF WW

✉  RECEIVE EMAIL UPDATES FROM WILDERNESS WORKSHOP SIGN UP HERE >>